Easy Tip: Hanging Vines and Flowers All Around!

In Lavender Breeze which I built a while back, I suspended the purple flowers from Monte Vista, and vines from Dragon Valley, by using “moveobjects on” command cheat. I placed the plant outside the wooden fence railings, on the same 1×1 grid square and adjusted the height. I have never tried it before, and combining those two objects gives really nice results!

If you press and hold the ALT button while adjusting the height with your cursor, you can choose a spot which is located off the vertical grid; the object doesn’t jump from one height to another, but slides up and down giving you a wider range of levels on which you want to hang your plant or painting.

If you find yourself facing trouble adjusting the same painting to the same height (or any 2 exact same objects), you can use the little eyedropper tool in build/buy mode to duplicate your item at the exact same height.

I tried using a small paintings from the base game The Sims 3, and placing it low on the exterior walls to create tiny attic windows. I think it turned out rather cute, but then again I like to use “build hacks” like that, and substituting one object for another, in order to create a new function for it (painting for a “window”) doesn’t seem to trigger my “OCD” just yet!

I hope you enjoyed this little tip! Experiment on!

Leave a comment